An audiobook you'll love...

The Murderer's Ape

The Murderer's Ape

Written by Jakob Wegelius
Narrated by Kimberly Farr
Originally $27.50
Now $4.99
82% OFF
5 days left
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

The Murderer's Ape

Written by Jakob Wegelius | Narrated by Kimberly Farr
“A richly imagined and thoroughly unique adventure” (Booklist starred review): Sally Jones may be a gorilla, but she understands humans. So when her friend the Chief is wrongfully convicted of a crime, she embarks on a harrowing quest to clear his name… “I don’t know when I last read a book with such pure and unalloyed pleasure” (Philip Pullman).

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

Winner of the Mildred L. Batchelder award, this is a captivating story about dark truths and heinous crimes as well as unexpected friendships. Perfect for fans of Brian Selznick and mystery and detective stories.

Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she’s an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja’s turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but...

Show more

Other audiobook deals you may like...

Starters

Starters

by Lissa Price

$22.00 $4.99
77% OFF
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again

by Frank Cottrell Boyce

$16.95 $3.99
76% OFF
Tanglewood Tales

Tanglewood Tales

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

$16.95 $1.99
88% OFF
Want

Want

by Cindy Pon

$25.00 $4.99
80% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us