The Blackhouse

The Blackhouse

Written by: Peter May
Narrated by: Peter Forbes
List price: $24.98
Save 10%
Our price: $22.48

Safe & Secure Payment

The Blackhouse

Written by: Peter May | Narrated by: Peter Forbes
“Outstanding” (Booklist): When a brutal murder on the Isle of Lewis is linked to an eerily similar crime, Edinburgh detective Fin Macleod is sent to investigate. The Scottish narrator of this award-winning mystery captures the shiver-inducing atmosphere of remote island life as Fin, tormented by memories of his traumatic past, falls deeper into danger…


From acclaimed author and dramatist Peter May comes the Barry Award-winning The Blackhouse, the first book in the Lewis Trilogy—a riveting mystery series set on the Isle of Lewis in Scotland’s Outer Hebrides.

When a grisly murder occurs on the Isle of Lewis that bears similarities to a brutal killing on the mainland, Edinburgh detective and native islander Fin Macleod is dispatched to the Outer...

Show more

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us