An audiobook you'll love...

The Age of Addiction

The Age of Addiction

How Bad Habits Became Big Business
Narrated by Qarie Marshall
Originally $24.99
Now $22.49
10% OFF
Everyday value
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

The Age of Addiction

How Bad Habits Became Big Business
Written by David T. Courtwright | Narrated by Qarie Marshall
A prominent scholar argues that we live in an era of addiction — encompassing everything from our smartphones to sugar and video games — and proposes a provocative path to recovery. Called “bold” and “thought-provoking” by Publishers Weekly, this sweeping book “will appeal to fans of ‘big history’ in the tradition of Guns, Germs, and Steel.”

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

We live in an age of addiction, from compulsive gaming and shopping to binge eating and opioid abuse. Sugar can be as habit-forming as cocaine, researchers tell us, and social media apps are hooking our kids. But what can we do to resist temptations that insidiously and deliberately rewire our brains? Nothing, David Courtwright says, unless we understand the history and character of the global...

Show more

Other audiobook deals you may like...

Man's Search for Ultimate Meaning

Man's Search for Ultimate Meaning

by Viktor E. Frankl

$24.95 $4.99
80% OFF
Hiroshima

Hiroshima

by John Hersey

$19.99 $3.99
80% OFF
A Curious Man

A Curious Man

by Neal Thompson

$25.00 $4.99
80% OFF
De Niro

De Niro

by Shawn Levy

$27.50 $4.99
82% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us