An audiobook you'll love...

Island in the East

Island in the East

Written by Jenny Ashcroft
Narrated by Emma Powell
Originally $26.66
Now $23.99
10% OFF
Everyday value
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

Island in the East

Written by Jenny Ashcroft | Narrated by Emma Powell
“Exotic and mysterious — I was gripped” (Dinah Jefferies): In 1941, Ivy Harcourt travels to wartime Singapore, where she discovers that her family’s past is intertwined with a decades-old love affair… A vivid, atmospheric novel of love and family secrets.

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

With a sizzling love affair playing out against sisterly rivalry and epic family drama, Island in the East is the perfect read for fans of Victoria Hislop, Kate Furnivall and Tracy Rees.

Two great loves. One shattering betrayal. A war that changes everything.

Singapore, 1897
Twenty-year-old identical twins, Harriet and Mae, born from a scandalous affair, have spent their lives slighted by gossips....

Show more

Other audiobook deals you may like...

Hope: a Tragedy

Hope: a Tragedy

by Shalom Auslander

$17.50 $4.99
71% OFF
The Lady in the Tower

The Lady in the Tower

by Jean Plaidy

$31.95 $3.99
88% OFF
Sharpe's Sword

Sharpe's Sword

by Bernard Cornwell

$19.95 $3.99
80% OFF
The Ten-Year Nap

The Ten-Year Nap

by Meg Wolitzer

$24.95 $2.99
88% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us