An audiobook you'll love...

Dear Mrs. Bird

Dear Mrs. Bird

A Novel
Written by AJ Pearce
Narrated by Anna Popplewell
Originally $19.99
Now $17.99
10% OFF
Everyday value
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

Dear Mrs. Bird

A Novel
Written by AJ Pearce | Narrated by Anna Popplewell
In World War II–era London, young Emmy Lake takes a job at a magazine under renowned advice columnist Henrietta Bird. Letters about unsavory problems are to be disposed of immediately — but Emmy can’t help answering them… “A thoroughly enjoyable listen” (AudioFile), narrated by talented British actress Anna Popplewell of The Chronicles of Narnia fame!

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

An irresistible debut set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist—a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.

London, 1940. Emmeline Lake is Doing Her Bit for the war effort, volunteering as a telephone operator with the Auxiliary Fire Services. When Emmy...

Show more

Other audiobook deals you may like...

Hope: a Tragedy

Hope: a Tragedy

by Shalom Auslander

$17.50 $4.99
71% OFF
The Lady in the Tower

The Lady in the Tower

by Jean Plaidy

$31.95 $3.99
88% OFF
Sharpe's Sword

Sharpe's Sword

by Bernard Cornwell

$19.95 $3.99
80% OFF
The Ten-Year Nap

The Ten-Year Nap

by Meg Wolitzer

$24.95 $2.99
88% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us