Augustus

Augustus

Written by: John Williams
Narrated by: Robin Field
List price: $24.95
Save 10%
Our price: $22.45

Safe & Secure Payment

Augustus

Written by: John Williams | Narrated by: Robin Field
Politics is literally a matter of life and death for Gaius Octavius, a young man poised to rule Rome after the murder of his uncle, Julius Caesar. “An always engaging, psychologically convincing work of fiction” (The New York Times) that won the National Book Award.

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves’ I, Claudius, Augustus is a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs.

A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men...

Show more

Other audiobook deals you may like...

A Thread of Truth

A Thread of Truth

by Marie Bostwick

$22.95 $2.99
87% OFF
At the Wolf's Table

At the Wolf's Table

by Rosella Postorino

$26.99 $4.99
82% OFF
The House of Blue Mangoes

The House of Blue Mangoes

by David Davidar

$27.95 $2.99
89% OFF
The Muralist

The Muralist

by B.A. Shapiro

$29.99 $1.99
93% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us