The Return of Sherlock Holmes

The Return of Sherlock Holmes

Narrated by Stephen Thorne
Originally $22.99
Now $1.99
91% OFF
11 days left
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

The Return of Sherlock Holmes

Written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle | Narrated by Stephen Thorne
The world’s most famous detective is back in this collection of classic mysteries! Join Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson as they return to Baker Street to solve seemingly impossible cases. Narrated by a prolific BBC radio actor hailed for his “majestic voice, as powerful as the ocean yet clear as the air” (The Guardian).


The thirteen mysteries in this collection were originally published in The Strand Magazine and Collier’s in Great Britain and the United States. Published in 1905, this book was the first Holmes collection since 1893, when Holmes died in a confrontation with his arch-nemesis Professor Moriarty in The Final Problem. The success of The Hound of the Baskervilles, which was published in 1901–1902 and is set before Holmes’s death, created great pressure on Doyle to revive his famous character. This collection was followed by two more short novels and a final collection titled The Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes.

Categories: Editor's Pick, Mysteries & Thrillers, Classics
Release Date: April 23, 2019
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Run time: 11 hours and 27 minutes
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

The Face of a Stranger

The Face of a Stranger

by Anne Perry

$24.99 $2.99
88% OFF
Little Comfort

Little Comfort

by Edwin Hill

$24.99 $0.99
96% OFF
The Last Job

The Last Job

by Mike Ryan

$9.99 $0.99
90% OFF
Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance

Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance

by M. C. Beaton

$19.95 $1.99
90% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us