In Another Life

In Another Life

A Novel
Written by C. C. Hunter
Narrated by Emma Lysy
Originally $26.99
Now $4.99
82% OFF
17 days left
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

In Another Life

A Novel
Written by C. C. Hunter | Narrated by Emma Lysy
What if your whole life was based on a lie? Chloe has always been happy with her loving adoptive parents — but after moving to a new town, her friend Cash tells her she may have been kidnapped as a child… From a New York Times bestselling author comes a recent release that’s “perfect for fans of Caroline B. Cooney” (Publishers Weekly).

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

What would you do if your whole life was a lie and learning the truth could cost you your life?

From New York Times bestselling author of the Shadow Falls series comes C. C. Hunter’s new YA thriller about a girl who learns that she may have been kidnapped as a child, and must race to uncover the truth about her past before she winds up a victim.

Chloe was three years old when she became Chloe Holden, but her adoption didn’t scar her, and she’s had a great life. Now, fourteen years later, her loving parents’ marriage has fallen apart and her mom has moved them to Joyful, Texas. Starting twelfth grade as the new kid at school, everything Chloe loved about her life is gone. And feelings of déjà vu from her early childhood start haunting her.

When Chloe meets Cash Colton she feels drawn to him, as though they’re kindred spirits. Until Cash tells her the real reason he sought her out: Chloe looks exactly like the daughter his foster parents lost years ago, and he’s determined to figure out the truth.

As Chloe and Cash delve deeper into her adoption, the more things don’t add up, and the more strange things start happening. Why is Chloe’s adoption a secret that people would kill for?

Kids & Young Adult
Thrillers
Romance
Contemporary Romance
Teen and Young Adult

DETAILS

Release Date: March 26, 2019
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Run time: 10 hours and 28 minutes
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

by Dusti Bowling

$15.99 $0.99
94% OFF
Dr. Critchlore's School for Minions

Dr. Critchlore's School for Minions

by Sheila Grau

$14.99 $2.99
80% OFF
The Wizards of Once

The Wizards of Once

by Cressida Cowell

$24.98 $4.99
80% OFF
Flygirl

Flygirl

by Sherri L. Smith

$19.95 $2.99
85% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us