How to Walk Away

How to Walk Away

A Novel
Written by Katherine Center
Narrated by Therese Plummer
Originally $26.99
Now $24.29
10% OFF
Everyday value
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

How to Walk Away

A Novel
Written by Katherine Center | Narrated by Therese Plummer
You’re sure to love the narrator’s breathtaking performance in this New York Times bestseller! Maggie Jacobsen’s perfect life is dramatically transformed by a single, unexpected moment in this story that’s “heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg” (Kirkus Reviews).

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable audiobook about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances.

Margaret Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future she’s worked for so hard and so long: a new dream job, a fiancé she adores, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in a brief, tumultuous moment.

In the hospital and forced to face the possibility that nothing will ever be the same again, Maggie must confront the unthinkable. First there is her fiancé, Chip, who wallows in self-pity while simultaneously expecting to be forgiven. Then, there’s her sister Kit, who shows up after pulling a three-year vanishing act. Finally, there’s Ian, her physical therapist, the one the nurses said was too tough for her. Ian, who won’t let her give in to her pity, and who sees her like no one has seen her before. Sometimes the last thing you want is the one thing you need. Sometimes we all need someone to catch us when we fall. And sometimes love can find us in the least likely place we would ever expect.

How to Walk Away is Katherine Center at her very best—a masterpiece of an audiobook that is both hopeful and hilarious; truthful and wise; tender and brave.

Categories: Editor's Pick, General Fiction
Release Date: May 15, 2018
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Run time: 10 hours and 36 minutes
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

The Taster

The Taster

by V. S. Alexander

$22.95 $2.99
87% OFF
The Forever Summer

The Forever Summer

by Jamie Brenner

$25.98 $3.99
85% OFF
No Place I'd Rather Be

No Place I'd Rather Be

by Cathy Lamb

$24.95 $3.99
84% OFF
Everything I Never Told You

Everything I Never Told You

by Celeste Ng

$19.95 $3.99
80% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us