Summer Lightning

Summer Lightning

Written by P. G. Wodehouse
Narrated by John Wells
Originally $21.95
Now $2.99
86% OFF
5 days left
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

Summer Lightning

Written by P. G. Wodehouse | Narrated by John Wells
Revel in classic British humor in this listen from the author who brought us Jeeves and Wooster! The Honorable Galahad Threepwood is writing a tell-all memoir — that society surely doesn’t want out. And on top of a scheme to steal the manuscript, there’s some trouble with a kidnapped pig too… A hilarious and “irresistible” audiobook (AudioFile).


While Blandings Castle sleeps in the summer sun, the Honorable Galahad Threepwood, brother of the Earl of Emsworth, is busily engaged in writing his reminiscences. And they look set to be as warm as the weather, if not warmer, for Galahad has led a thoroughly misspent life, and his acquaintances can all too easily recall their past follies in his company. Reputations are at stake and even the nobility and gentry are beginning to panic. While various attempts are made to prevent his stories from seeing the light of day, none are more curious than the sensational kidnapping of Lord Emsworth’s prize-winning sow, the Empress of Blandings.

General Fiction
Editor's Pick


Release Date: December 1, 2011
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Run time: 7 hours and 25 minutes
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

The Gilded Age

The Gilded Age

by Mark Twain & Charles Dudley Warner

$27.95 $3.99
86% OFF
The Darkling Bride

The Darkling Bride

by Laura Andersen

$24.99 $1.99
92% OFF
The Early Ayn Rand, Revised Edition

The Early Ayn Rand, Revised Edition

by Ayn Rand

$24.95 $3.99
84% OFF
Charlotte Walsh Likes To Win

Charlotte Walsh Likes To Win

by Jo Piazza

$23.99 $5.99
75% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us