Cut to the Bone

Cut to the Bone

A Body Farm Novel
Written by Jefferson Bass
Narrated by Tom Stechschulte
Originally $24.99
Now $3.99
84% OFF
18 days left
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

Cut to the Bone

A Body Farm Novel
Written by Jefferson Bass | Narrated by Tom Stechschulte
As bodies pile up at his unorthodox lab, forensic scientist Dr. Bill Brockton’s skills are tested by a sadistic serial killer with a familiar MO. For fans of Bones, Kathy Reichs promises this New York Times bestselling author “is the real deal.”

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

Jefferson Bass’s Cut to the Bone, the long-awaited prequel to his New York Times bestselling mystery series, turns the clock back to reveal the Body Farm's creation—and Dr. Bill Brockton's deadly duel with a serial killer.

In the summer of 1992, Arkansas Governor Bill Clinton and Tennessee Senator Albert Gore begin their long-shot campaign to win the White House. In the sweltering hills of Knoxville at the University of Tennessee, Dr. Bill Brockton, the bright, ambitious young head of the Anthropology Department, launches an unusual—some would call it macabre—research facility, unlike any other in existence.

Brockton is determined to revolutionize the study of forensics to help law enforcement better solve crime. But his plans are derailed by a chilling murder that leaves the scientist reeling from a sense of déjà vu. Followed by another. And then another: bodies that bear eerie resemblances to cases from Brockton’s past.

But as the body count rises, the victims’ fatal injuries grow more and more distinctive—a spiral of death that holds dark implications for Brockton…and everyone he holds dear.

Mysteries & Thrillers
Editor's Pick
Thrillers
Fiction

DETAILS

Release Date: September 24, 2013
Publisher: HarperCollins
Run time: 10 hours and 29 minutes
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

Cabal Of The Westford Knight

Cabal Of The Westford Knight

by David S. Brody

$24.99 $0.99
96% OFF
Blue Gold

Blue Gold

by Clive Cussler & Paul Kemprecos

$17.95 $1.99
89% OFF
Our Lady of Pain

Our Lady of Pain

by M. C. Beaton

$19.95 $1.99
90% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us