Horrorstör

Horrorstör

A Novel
Written by Grady Hendrix
Narrated by Tai Sammons
Originally $19.95
Now $1.99
14 days left to claim deal
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

Horrorstör

A Novel
Written by Grady Hendrix | Narrated by Tai Sammons
When strange things start happening at a furniture superstore, three employees agree to investigate — unaware of the horrors that await them. This unconventional tale is “a treat for fans of The Evil Dead or Zombieland” (Kirkus Reviews).

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjërring bookshelves, shattered Glans water goblets, and smashed Liripip wardrobes—clearly someone, or something, is up to no good. To unravel the mystery, five young employees volunteer for a long dusk-till-dawn shift and encounter horrors that defy imagination. Along the way, author Grady Hendrix infuses sly social commentary on the nature of work in the new twenty-first-century economy.

A traditional haunted house story in a contemporary setting, and full of current fears, Horrorstör delivers a high-concept premise in a unique style.

Categories: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Release Date: September 23, 2014
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Run time: 06:16:17
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

Godmakers, The

The Godmakers

by Frank Herbert

$16.95 $2.99
Final Six, The

The Final Six

by Alexandra Monir

$23.99 $3.99
Spindle Fire

Spindle Fire

by Lexa Hillyer

$21.99 $3.99
Hunted

Hunted

by Meagan Spooner

$24.99 $3.99
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us