Cancel the Wedding

Cancel the Wedding

A Novel
Written by Carolyn T. Dingman
Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
Originally $24.99
Now $3.99
84% OFF
18 days left
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

Cancel the Wedding

A Novel
Written by Carolyn T. Dingman | Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
From the outside, Olivia seems to have a perfect life. But when her mother’s dying wish sends her on a road trip to the South, the secrets she learns about her mom’s past will make her reconsider her own future… You may laugh, you may cry, and you may even call your own mom after this one.

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

A heartfelt tale of one woman’s journey to discover the secrets of her mother’s hidden past and confront her own uncertain future, this compelling, emotionally resonant novel about the frustrations of blood ties will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner.

On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiancé. She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane’s premature death from cancer. But when Jane’s final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister, Georgia, are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit-so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes?

Jane’s request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she’s long been denying: she hates her “dream” job, and she’s not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her fourteen-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads south on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother.

As Olivia gets to know the town’s inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother’s early life-truths that force her to question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother’s past-and say yes to her own desire to start over?

DETAILS

Release Date: August 5, 2014
Publisher: HarperCollins
Run time: 11 hours and 8 minutes
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

A Thread of Truth

A Thread of Truth

by Marie Bostwick

$22.95 $2.99
87% OFF
The Friday Night Knitting Club

The Friday Night Knitting Club

by Kate Jacobs

$22.95 $3.99
83% OFF
Sharpe's Gold

Sharpe's Gold

by Bernard Cornwell

$16.95 $3.99
76% OFF
The Girls at 17 Swann Street

The Girls at 17 Swann Street

by Yara Zgheib

$19.99 $3.99
80% OFF
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us