Where Dead Men Meet

Where Dead Men Meet

Written by Mark Mills
Narrated by David Linski
Originally $19.95
Now $3.99
13 days left to claim deal
Get Deal
Play Sample

Safe & Secure Payment

Where Dead Men Meet

Written by Mark Mills | Narrated by David Linski
In 1937, junior intelligence officer Luke Hamilton survives an inexplicable assassination attempt. As he travels through Europe, Luke begins to suspect the attack may be related to the mystery surrounding his birth… “A pulse-pounding thriller of the first order” (Library Journal).

PUBLISHER DESCRIPTION

A return to the period adventure thriller in Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as a master storyteller for fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming, or Robert Harris

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton—a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy—finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity—or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding toward war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.

From the author of the bestselling The Savage Garden, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets, and lies.

Categories: Mysteries & Thrillers
Release Date: May 30, 2017
Publisher: Blackstone Audio
Run time: 11:28:41
Unabridged Audiobook

Other deals you may like...

Zig Zag Girl, The

The Zig Zag Girl

by Elly Griffiths

$19.95 $3.99
Will to Live

Will to Live

by Rachel Amphlett

$17.99 $0.99
Switch, The

The Switch

by Sandra Brown

$23.95 $3.99
Moving Target, The

The Moving Target

by Ross Macdonald

$16.95 $2.99
See All Current Deals

Why Chirp?

Unbeatable prices

Discover exclusive audiobook deals from your favorite authors.

No subscription required

No more monthly membership fees. You can access our deals any time for free.

Listen anywhere

Download your audiobooks to listen offline, or stream directly from our site or our free listening App.

About Us